MINUTES OF 29th GBM OF U.P.A.A. HELD ON 25.02.2018 (SUNDAY) AT HOTEL ITC MUGHAL, AGRA.

1) President UPAA Ar. R.K. Dwivedi welcomed all delegates and called the meeting to order.

2) Self introduction was given by members present.

3) The minutes of previous GBM held on 29.11.2015 At Hotel Clarks in apple tree, Ghaziabad U.P. was read by general secretary Ar. Anil kumar gupta which were confirmed by Ar. Shashi shiromani & seconded by Ar. Shama Mehra.

4) Reports of activities during last two years were presented by President Ar. Rajiv Dwivedi & Gen. Secretary Ar. Anil Gupta Jointly.

5) Ar. H.K. Agrawal memorial award for 2015 was presented to Ar. Aniruddh jain, for 2016 to Ar. Siddharth Agarwal and for 2017 Ar. Divyae Mittal who was not present.

6) During the reports from chapters Ar. T.P. Singh & Ar. Umesh Srivastav reported the activities of Allahabad chapter. Ar. Jagesh kumar reported the activities of Meerut chapter. Ar. N.K. Sharma reported the activities of Ghaziabad Chapter. Ar. Devesh goel reported the activities of Noida chapter and reported the issue of notices to Architects sent by Departments of labour. President Ar. R.K. Dwivedi replied that the issue was enquired from the labour department from where the notices are not issued for the professional services but due to turn-key works which involves the contractor's work also. Some of the Architects are carrying turnkey works in the same name as for professional services. Ar. Manish Mishra reported from Gorakhpur about the vaastukala mahotsava at Gorakhpur. Ar. Y.P.Gupta from Moradabad reported about their meetings & technical sessions conducted by chapter is doing gaushala works also. Ar. Sandeep vishnoi from Kanpur reported that in 1996 Kanpur Chapter paid Rs.50000/- life membership amount of 50 Architects which has not been granted till the date correctly. Ar. Munish Chandra reported from Lucknow Chapter about their activities. Ar. Archana Yadav reported about the activities of Agra Chapter.

7) It was resolved in the executive body meeting held on 24.2.2018 to adopt the post of Patron of UPAA over and above President with a constitutional amendment. It was also resolved to nominate Ar. Yogesh Chandra as Patron of UPAA for life time. The duties ,functions & responsibilities and criterion for the selection of next Patron etc related issues shall be resolved by a committee consisting of Ar. Ved Mittal (Chairman), Ar. R.K.Dwivedi, Ar. Atul Gupta , Ar. Manish Mishra and Ar. Jagesh Kumar (all members). The committee shall work out all aspects related to Patron and put the matter for consideration in next EBM. The proposal was passed by the house unanimously.

8) Out of any other matter following issues were raised-

A) Ar.D.P. Singh from Noida raised the issue of anomalies in life membership of Moradabad, Kanpur & Bareilly chapters. The President Ar. R.K. Dwivedi assured that the problem will be communicated to incoming president for proper resolution.

B) Ar. Yogesh Chandra proposed to make a fixed deposit of 75% of savings, if any, made out of this conference in the name of UPAA.

C) Ar. Mrs. Sushma Garg proposed to start student membership of UPAA which was accepted by the house.

9) After settlement of bills of conference expenditures a fixed deposit of RS. 7.00 lacs is made with PNB ,Sanjay Place,Agra branch (bearing FD no. 163900QP00001294 dated 27.4.2018). A FD of RS. 2.0 was encashed for the seed money for the conference. Rs. 1.90 lacs were received out of new life membership during the term and approx. Rs. 3.50 lacs were savings out of the conference. Out of these money above FDR of Rs. 7.0 lacs is made. Previous FD's are for Rs. 1.25 lacs (Bearing no. 163900PQ00001294), for RS. 50000/, RS. 83000/ and H.K. Memorial award FD for RS. 21000/ also exists. So now total FDR as on date are for Rs. 9.79 Lacs.

However a balance of approx. Rs. 42000/ (Rupees Forty two thousand only) in the current A/C of UPAA is being handed over to new team.

10) President Ar. R.K. Dwivedi handed over the dais to election officer Ar. Yogesh Chandra for conducting the elections for the term of 2017- 2019.

11) Following nomination for various posts were received.

President (1 post)

Ar. Vineet Garg,	Noida
Ar. Mayur Gupta,,	Moradabad

Gen. Sect. (1 Post)	
Ar. Dinesh Kumar,	Ghaziabad
Ar. Akshat Garg,	Moradabad
Ar. Smriti Jain,	Agra
Treasurer (1 Post)	
Ar. Yogesh Tyagi,	Ghaziabad
Ar. Amit Agarwal,	Agra
Joint. Sect. (1 Post)	
Ar. Manish Mishra,	Gorakhpur
CO-Ordinator (1 Post)	
Ar. Manish Kumar Mishra,	Gorakhpur
Ar. Arun Katyar,	Ghaziabad
Vice- President (4 Posts)	
1. Ar. N.K. Sharma,	Ghaziabad
2. Ar. Vinayak Gupta,	Moradabad
3. Ar. Anurag Khandelwal,	Agra
4. Ar. Archana Yadav,	Agra

During elections Ar. Mayur Gupta withdrawn his candidature from the post of President, Ar. Manish mishra withdrawn his candidature from the post of Co-Ordinator and Ar. Akshat Garg withdrawn his candidature from the post of Gen. Secretary which were allowed by the election officer. After withdrawal all the posts were

having the nominations in conformity to the post numbers except Gen. Secretary and treasurer for which two nominations for each post were received and no one withdrawn. Hence election officer started the process of voting and declared the results after voting as under

President

Ar. Vineet Garg,	Noida
Gen. Secretary.	
Ar. Dinesh Kumar,	Ghaziabad
Treasurer	
Ar. Amit Agarwal,	Agra
Joint. Secretary.	
Ar. Manish Mishra,	Gorakhpur
CO-Ordinator	
Ar. Arun Katiyar,	Ghaziabad
Vice- Presidents	
1. Ar. N.K. Sharma,	Ghaziabad
2. Ar. Vinayak Gupta,	Moradabad
3. Ar. Anurag Khandelwal,	Agra
4. Ar. Archana Yadav,	Agra

IPP Ar. R.K.Dwivedi presented his vote of thanks and presidential appreciation awards to the organizing committee. Ar. Dhruv Kulshreshtha and Ar. Sudhanshu Jain of Agra chapter were appreciated by the house for their contribution in organizing the remarkable event.

Ar. R.K.Dwivedi adjourned the house till further notice and handed over the dias to incoming President Ar.Vineet Garg.

General Secretary

President