## Minutes of the 20th General Body Meeting of UP Architects Association held on 3rd July, 2005 at YMCA, Greater Noida.

- 1. The meeting was hosted by Greater Noida Chapter and Ar. Anil Sharma, President, Greater Noida chapter, welcomed all the members of UPAA.
- 2. Chief Guest Hon'ble Sri Jagdish Rana, Cabinet Minister for small industries, Govt. of U.P., lighted the lamp and inaugurated the conference.
- 3. Ar. Atul Gupta, President U.P.A.A. welcomed all guests and delegates.
- 4. Hon'ble Sri Jagdis Rana, Cabinet Minister for small industries, Govt. of U.P. addressed the gathering.
- 5. President, U.P.A.A. called meeting in order for GBM and briefed about the activities of U.P.A.A. during last two years.
- 6. Gen. Secretary, U.P.A.A. read the minutes of previous GBM for approval. Ar. Yogesh Chandra from Meerut proposed to be approved the same which was seconded by Ar. Vineet Garg of Ghaziabad Chapter and was approved.
- 7. Ar. Mukesh Goyal, treasurer of UPAA, presented the accounts for the past year with a deficit of Rupees thirty thousand only.
- 8. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks presented by President, UPAA and he invited the election officer Ar. Yogesh Chandra for the elections to be held for the term 2005-2007.
- 9. Election officer Ar. Yogesh Chandra scrutinized the nomination papers received and informed the house that nomination were received as under:-

(a). Ar. R. K. DWIVEDI from Agra President (b). Ar. D. P. SINGH from Greater Noida Gen. Sec. (c) Ar. S.K. GAUTAM from Ghaziabad Co – ordinator (d) Ar. ANURAG KHANDELWAL from Agra Treasurer (e) Ar. PRAMOD SAXENA from Lucknow Jt. Sec. (f) Ar. MUKESH GOYAL from Noida Vice - President (g) Ar. ATUL RAI from Varanasi Vice - President (h) Ar. J. K. TRIPATHI from Lucknow Vice - President (i) Ar. A. K. JAIN from Meerut Vice - President **DHRUV** KULSHRESTHA ordinator (i) Ar. from Agra Co

10. Election officer further informed the house for the withdrawal by Ar. Dhruv Kulshrestha of Agra for the post of coordinator while for all other posts single nomination paper was received and no election was required.

11. Finally election officer declared the results of election for the term 2005-2007 as under –

(a). Ar. R. K. DWIVEDI from Agra President

(b). Ar. D. P. SINGH from Greater Noida Gen. Sec

(c). Ar. S.K. GAUTAM from Ghaziabad Co – ordinator

(d) Ar. ANURAG KHANDELWAL from Agra Treasurer

(e) Ar. PRAMOD SAXENA from Lucknow Jt. Sec.
(f) Ar. MUKESH GOYAL from Noida Vice - President
(g) Ar. ATUL RAI from Varanasi Vice - President
(h) Ar. J. K. TRIPATHI from Lucknow Vice - President
(i) Ar. A. K. JAIN from Meerut Vice - President
12. Immediate past president Ar. Atul Gupta handed over the charge to Dwivedi who concluded the GBM with the introduction of new team.

(Rajiv Dwivedi) (D.P. Singh)
President. Gen. Secretary.